Skip to content

The 26/11 we must not forget

July 27, 2009

Because I could not stop for Death,
He kindly stopped for me;
The carriage held but just ourselves
And Immortality

– Emily Dickinson

The media fatigue that followed 26/11 made many of us turn away from television forever. I am one of those. Even the remotest trust I had vested in television has vanished. I don’t watch TV at all now, unless it’s hooked to a DVD player.

Television may be forgettable, but 26/11 isn’t. This video, forwarded to me by a friend, made me remember 26/11 all over again,  without the voices of our favourite idiots in the box to tell us what to watch and which version to believe.

Take heart – this is crushing stuff.

Channel 4 – Dispatches (June 2009) – Terror in Mumbai.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

